Executive Board

Cynthia L. Cory, Director, Envl Affairs
California Farm Bureau Federation
1127 11th Street, Suite 626
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-446-4647
Fax: 916-446-1391
ccory@cfbf.com

Allen Dusault
Sustainable Conservation
98 Battery Street, Suite 302
San Francisco, CA 94111
phone: 415-977-0380
fax: 415-977-0381 x 303
ADusault@suscon.org

Bruce Goines
U.S. Forest Service
Pacific Southwest, Region 5
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: 707-562-8910
Fax: 707-562-9054
bgoines@fs.fed.us

Rahul Iyer
Primafuel, Inc.
2774 Dawson Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
Phone: 562-683-3473
rahul.iyer@primafuel.com

Bryan Jenkins
University of California
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5294
Phone: 530-752-1422
Fax: 530-752-2640
bmjenkins@ucdavis.edu

Stephen Kaffka
University of California
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5294
Phone: 530-752-8108
srkaffka@ucdavis.edu

Kim Kristoff, President
Gemtek Products
3808 North 28th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85017
Phone: 602-265-8586
kristoff@gemtek.com

Kay Martin
Vice President, BioEnergy Producers Association
236 Ferro Drive
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: 805-653-5935
kay4bioenergy@aol.com

Gary C. Matteson
Matteson and Associates
43134 West Oakside Place
Davis, California 95616.
Phone: 530-219-6777
Fax: 530-756-7473
gcmatteson@ucdavis.edu

John Menke
State Water Resources Control Board
Division of Water Quality
1001 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 341-5587
Fax: (916) 341-5463
jmenke@waterboards.ca.gov

Gregory Morris
Future Resources Associates
2039 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 402
Berkeley, CA 94704
Phone: 510-644-2700
Fax: 510-644-1117
gmorris@emf.net

William J. Orts
Research Leader, Bioproduct Chemistry & Engineering
USDA-Ag Research Station
1301 South 46th Street
Richmond, CA 94804
510-559-5730
bill.orts@ars.usda.gov

Ralph P. Overend
310 Crichton St.
Apt 402
Ottawa, Canada K1M 1W5
Phone: 613-746-6868
Cell: 303-601-2704
Rpo2@att.net

Prab Sethi
California Energy Commission
1516 Ninth St., MS 43
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-4509
psehti@energy.state.ca.us

Steve Shaffer
Environmental Consulting for Agriculture
714 Falcon Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-758-6943
Cell: 530-574-4021
steven.shaffer@sbcglobal.net

John Shears, Visiting Research Fellow
The Center for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Technologies
1100 11th Street, Suite 311
Sacramento, CA 95814
Voice: 916 442-7785
Cell: 916-893-4001
Fax: 916 447-2940
shears@ceert.org
shears@cleanpower.org

Toni Symonds, Chief Consultant
Assembly Committee on Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy
State Capitol
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-319-2090
toni.symonds@asm.ca.gov

Valentino Tiangco, Senior Project Manager
Advanced, Renewable & Distributed Generation Technologies
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
6201 S Street, M.S. B257
Sacramento, CA 95817-1899
(916) 732-6795
VTiangc@smud.org

Frederick A. Tornatore, R.E.A.
VP, Environmental Services & Technology
TSS Consultants
2724 Kilgore Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Office: 916.638.8811 X104
Cell: 916.601.0531
Fax: 916.638.9326
fatoxic@tssconsultants.com

Chuck White
Regulatory Affairs
Waste Management, Inc.
915 L Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-552-5859
Fax: 916-761-7882
cwhite1@wm.com

Doug Wickizer, Department Chief
Environmental Protection, Regulation, and Forest Product Utilization
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
1416 9th Street
PO Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
Phone: 916-653-5602
doug.wickizer@fire.ca.gov

Alternates

ARB
Mike Tollstrup
916-3226026
mtollstr@arb.ca.gov

CEC
Mike Leaon
916-654-5168
MLeaon@energy.state.ca.us

Listing Last Updated: 8/22/2011

 

Past Members

  • Brian Guzzone, USEPA – LMOP
  • Mike Marsh, Western United Resource Dev
  • John Shelly, UC-Richmond Field Station
  • Jane Turnbull, Peninsula Energy Partners
  • Ruth MacDougall, SMUD
  • Shannon Eddy, Sierra Club
  • Tony Goncalves, CA Energy Commission
  • Pat Perez, CA Energy Commission
  • Loyd Forrest, TSS Consultants
  • Michael Smith, CA Energy Commission
  • Susan J. Brown, CA Energy Commission
  • Michael H. Scheible, Air Resources Board
  • John Laszlo, Pacific Gas & Electric Company
  • Ruth MacDougall, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • James N. Seiber, US Department of Agriculture
  • Patricia Monahan, Union of Concerned Sciences
  • Ken Krich, Assistant Director, CA Institute for Energy & Environment, UC Office of the President
  • Jason Orta, CA Energy Commission
  • Hal La Flash, Pacific Gas & Electric